We’re All Gonna Need More Puppies

I noticed this morning that Dave Roberts at Grist felt the need to put lots of pictures of puppies in his recent analysis of the methodology used by the Congressional Budget Office (CBO) for scoring of energy efficiency. Since I’m prone to find myself talking about CBO scoring of the climate bill, I’m thinking I should carrying pictures of puppies around.

Puppies aside people need to get used to talking CBO scoring and other budget wonkery, they affect everything and will for the foreseeable future! If activists want anything, even low cost initiatives, enacted they’re going to need to get familiar with PAYGO and the whole whole host of budget issues as they find they’re not fighting about if they have good idea, but if revenue method X or Y can pass muster and can get votes.

-Chris

